Canterbury Branch

Canterbury Branch

Representing members who reside in Canterbury and the West Coast regions. Member events are held in Christchurch, Timaru and Greymouth.

Branch profile

The Canterbury Branch, which includes mid and south Canterbury and the West Coast, holds a number of events and functions every year. They also offer First Steps in Governance and Emerging Director Awards, and provide assistance to members through a peer support programme.

Branch manager

If you have any enquiries regarding membership or Canterbury events please get in touch with our Branch Manager.

Sharynn Johnson
tel: 03 355 6650

Branch committee

The Canterbury Branch Committee members are Vincent Pooch (Chairman), Steve Abley, Jane Cartwright, Nick Carter, Geordie Hooft, Lloyd Mander, Julie Millar, Lucy Powell, and Ali Wilkinson.

View profiles

Our sponsors

The Canterbury Branch acknowledges the generous support of


Aura Information Security

Duncan Cotterill

Grant Thornton

University of Canterbury