Canterbury Branch

Annual General Meeting

The 35th Annual General Meeting of the Canterbury Branch of the Institute of Directors will be held at 5.45pm on Monday 19 March 2018 at The George, Park Terrace, Christchurch.


  1. Welcome
  2. Apologies
  3. To confirm the minutes of the 34th Annual General Meeting held on 20 March 2017
  4. Chairman's report
  5. Election of Branch Committee - click here for nominee profiles
  6. General business
  7. Close

Following the AGM, guest speaker Grant Jarrold, Chairman of the Crusaders will address attendees.

Register for the AGM 2018

Election procedure

As per the Branch Constitution, one-third of the Branch Committee shall retire in rotation each year but shall be eligible for re-election without nomination. Vincent Pooch and Jane Cartwright retire in rotation this year and are available for re-election. Mark Rogers, who was co-opted onto the committee during the year, will also be standing for election. Steve Abley and Lucy Powell is standing down and not available for re-election. 

The 2017 Canterbury Branch Committee is made of the following members:

Vincent Pooch (Chairman)
Geordie Hooft (Deputy Chairman)
Steve Abley
Nick Carter
Jane Cartwright
Graham Kennedy (resigned Sept 2017)
Lucy Powell
Lloyd Mander
Julie Millar
Mark Rogers (co-opted Sept 2017)


Nominations are now closed

To be nominated for the Canterbury Branch Committee the nominee must be a Member, Chartered Member, or Chartered Fellow with the IoD. Please complete the nomination form and email to Sharynn Johnson, Canterbury Branch Manager, or phone 03 355 6650, or phone Vincent Pooch, Canterbury Branch Chairman on 021 338 136. Nominations must be sent in by 5.00pm Monday 12 March 2018. No nominations will be taken from the floor at the Annual General Meeting.

Read more about our AGM and register.