Bay of Plenty

Bay of Plenty Branch

Representing members who reside in the Bay of Plenty region. Member events are generally held in Tauranga. Events are also held in Rotorua, Taupō and Whakatāne.

  • What Matters

    What Matters - Future of work 

    Read more

  • Emerging Director award applications opening soon


  • Follow the Bay of Plenty branch on Facebook

    View page

Branch profile

Our vision is to help members build better businesses, to prosper both the public and private sector through excellence in governance. To build awareness and competency in governance in both the SME’s and Māori interests, while engaging experienced directors to our membership activities.

Contact us

If you have any enquiries regarding membership or Bay of Plenty events please get in touch with our branch manager.

Laura Gaveika

Laura Gaveika 


Our committee

The Bay of Plenty Branch committee members are Dr Bev Edlin (Chair), Des Hammond, Kim Lorigan, Bryan Graham, Wayne Bielby, Dr Wayne Beilby, Laurissa Cooney, Colin Baskin and Vivienne Scott.

View profiles


Our sponsors

The Bay of Plenty Branch acknowledges the generous support of


 Sharpe Tudhope