Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting of the Otago Southland Branch of the Institute of Directors in New Zealand (Inc) will be held on Wednesday 14 March 2018 at 5.30pm at The Dunedin Club, 33 Melville Street, Dunedin. 


  1. Welcome
  2. Apologies
  3. Approval of the minutes of the last annual general meeting held on 15 March 2017 (tabled)
  4. Chairman's report (tabled)
  5. Annual financial report (tabled)
  6. Election of branch committee. Please click here to read committee member bios. 

    In accordance with the constitution it was determined by the committee that the number of committee members in 2018 will be ten. Mr Geoff Thomas and Mrs Trish Oakley retire by rotation and offer themselves for re-election. During the year, Mr Tony Allison was co-opted onto the committee and has been nominated for election. No other nominations have been received and no nominations will be taken from the floor.
  7. General business
  8. Closure

The AGM will be followed by a presentation by Mr Paul Allison

Download the notice of meeting here

To read more and register for the evening event with Paul Allison, click here.