

Institute of Directors in NZ (Inc), Nelson Marlborough Branch

MINUTES OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD AT THE RUTHERFORD HOTEL, NELSON ON WEDNESDAY 13 NOVEMBER 2019

COMMENCING AT 7.05PM

Present: Dave Ashcroft, Anissa Bain, Julie Baxendine, Paul Bell, Eugene Beneke, Jenny Black, Karien Bruwer da

Silva, Kenn Butler, Simon Charles, Andrew Clark, John Cuddon, Alex Davison, Rob Evans, Olivia Hall, Murray Hendrickson, Nicola Hall, Marina Hirst-Tristram, Tracy Johnston, Melisa Kappely, Ian Kearney, Justine Kennard, David MacGibbon, Meg Matthews, John McCliskie, Matt McDonald, Andrew McGlashen, Russell McGuigan, Sharon McGuire, Euan McIntosh, Lindsay McKenzie, Annette Milligan, Bronwyn Monopoli, Hugh Morrison, Richard Newson, John Palmer, David Penrose, Jane Peterson, Susan Peterson, John Rollston, Grant Rosewarne, Andy Rowe, Heather Roy, Dave Schaper, Brendon Silcock, Andrew Smith, Craig Smith, Patrick Smith, Sarah Smith, Venus Sood-Guy, Graeme Sutton, Graeme Taylor, Daryl Wehner, Robyn Wilson

Apologies: Leeson Baldey, Joe Ferraby, Pip Jamieson, Ru Collin, Lee Babe, Alan Hinton and Wolfgang Kloeper

In Attendance: Christine Clark, Andrew Goodger, Karen Goodger, Dion Hall, Vikki Mark, Andrew Marriott, Francesca

McGuigan, Tracey Penrose, Chris Skinner, Lisa Charles, Nadine Davidson, Simon Ewing-Jarvie, Michele McDonald, Ian McGuire, Jo Mickleson, Monique Morrison, Nicola Newson, Julie Rosewarne, Mark Rumsey,

Jan Sutton, Mary Taylor, Andrew Wehner, Maren Wellenreuther

Ms Weir welcomed all to the meeting and acknowledged special guests and branch sponsors.

Ms Weir noted the apologies.

1. <u>Minutes of Previous AGM</u>

The minutes for the last AGM as previously circulated were approved. (Moved Paul Bell / Seconded Jane Peterson)

2. Annual Report

Ms Weir presented her annual report to the meeting, which was taken as read. She noted the membership growth, engagement rates, increased variety of branch events and the branch's commitment to the chartered member pathway. She also acknowledged the Appleby Farm's board hosting the branch's 2018 Emerging Director Award winner as an observer for the year and paid tribute to the work of the branch committee.

3. <u>Election of Officers</u>

Ms Weir advised that the current committee was set at 11 and there was no proposal to change that.

Joe Ferraby, Tracy Johnston, Euan McIntosh, Andy Rowe, David Penrose, Venus Sood-Guy and Sarah-Jane Weir all retire by rotation. All except David made themselves available for re-election. A further nomination was received for Pip Jamieson.

With no requirement for an election, all nominations were accepted to serve on the committee for the ensuing two years.

4. <u>General Business</u>

None.	
There being no further business the meeting closed at 7.18 pm.	
Confirmed Correct	Date